Why blogging?

Why blogging?

The basics

Blogging is always a good thing, especially when you're a software developer.

There are four main pros to doing this,

  1. It makes me to do more, learn more everyday of my life. I can create new softwares, do neat little tricks with code, do ethical hacking, destruct firewalls, capture data, use APIs, run cron jobs, do automation, build servers to make my life more easier.

  2. I can come back anytime to this and use these posts in the future. Whenever i'm stuck on the same thing in any point of time, i have this as a resource.

  3. This helps lot of people who are searching for the same resources, or want to learn something. I personally learnt lot of valuable things from other peoples blogs.

  4. Having a blog looks cool! and makes a good first impression for whoever hires me or want to know what I've done.

We can do a lot of things with code in our daily life, maybe to make our lives easier or want to get hired, help someone. But whenever someone asks what else did you do? Other than working for a company? Which is already in your resume?

The answer is this blog. Maybe at some point in life I don't even remember what crazy things i did with code , this is the history and resource. I've read a book called 'Atomic habits', the plot of the book just boils downs to this

developing small habits might not seem as a big thing at start. But with time it takes a huge effect on our lives

What will be in this blog?

The question is simple but the answer isn't straight-forward. I may cover a vast variety of topics here, including major happenings in the field of CS, hacking, programming, automation, servers, hardware, IOT, anything that might interest me and will be useful or makes someone's life easier.

This blog even might interest people who doesn't know code, who are willing to learn at some point.

I will add more features, series and different type of posts to this blog regularly, but also keeping it simple, neat, fast and easy to read.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Tarun Reddy by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!